clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eater Q & A

Providence Cicero, the chairman of the Beard Foundation's Restaurant and Chef Awards Committee, explains how the group selects its members: "I think we're looking for knowledge of the industry. It's why we seek out those journalists in particular who cover the industry, who are bound by journalistic ethics (in terms of not taking free meals) but the main criteria is people who are very very familiar with the industry." This year's committee includes Michael Bauer, Jordana Rothman, Kate Krader, Corby Kummer, and John T. Edge. [Eater National]