clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saying Goodbye to St. Jerome's on the Lower East Side

New, 13 comments

Sad news from the good old Lower East Side: after five years, the owners of St. Jerome's have sold the bar to Joshua Yerington and Matt Romano, the veteran nightlifers who are involved in popular East Village bars like Black and White and Cabin Down Below. While the news of this sale is great news for fans of Yerington and Romano, it is sad that the legend of Lower East Side fixture Luc Carl dims with the closure of this bar he made oh-so-popular.

Carl pens a sweet goodbye on his website, saying "we had an amazing run. I wrote a book in that shit hole. I'll never forget those crazy nights that I can hardly remember." Neither will we Luc. Neither will we. No word on when the new bar will open as of yet.
· St. Jerome's on Rivington Sold to East Village Nightlifers [Bowery Boogie]
· All Coverage of Luc Carl [~ENY~]
· Nightlife Coverage [~ENY~]

St. Jerome's

155 Rivington Street New York, NY 10002

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater New York newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world